EGFN GARBAGE Pick-up Weekly *until further notice

Date: 

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Jun 11 2020 .
Thursday, April 2, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, April 9, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, April 16, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, April 23, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, April 30, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, May 7, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, May 14, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, May 21, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, May 28, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, June 4, 2020 (All day)
Thursday, June 11, 2020 (All day)

Garbage pick-up will be on a weekly basis on Thursday Mornings until further notice. Please see details below:

Recycling Program Temporarily Suspended:
In order to reduce the risk of spreading the Covid-19 to sorting facility staff, the processing facility that the Greater Miramichi recyclables are sent to has temporarily closed.
Effective March 30th, 2020 the Residential Curbside Recycling program will be temporarily suspended until further notice. Garbage will be collected on a weekly basis during this time. Residents are encouraged to stockpile their recyclables as long as possible to be recycled at a later date. "If a blue bin is put out and picked-up it will be going to a landfill and NOT a recycle facility.